American Friends of The Hebrew University Leaders of Distinction Award


American Friends of The Hebrew University Leaders of Distinction Award
Wed, Dec 8 - Wed, Dec 8  6:30 PM
The Center for Jewish History
15 West 16th Street, New York, NY


For close to 90 years, American Friends of The Hebrew University, a national nonprofit organization, has promoted awareness of, and raised support for, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel’s educational and research leader. Part of an international network of Friends organizations, American Friends attracts leaders from a wide array of fields and professions, including real estate, banking and finance, entertainment and communications, medicine, law and higher education.

AFHU cordially invites you to join them present the Leaders of Distinction Award to Susan Isaacs and Elkan Abramowitz.

The Leaders of Distinction Award is presented to leaders and humanitarians who have made an impact in their local communities and on behalf of the State of Israel. Established by AFHU in 2009 and first awarded by the Southeast Region, the Leaders of Distinction Award ranks among the most cherished honors in American Jewish life. It symbolizes the enduring commitment of very special American leaders who have demonstrated their concern for Israel and Jewish continuity, and whose efforts help humanity as a whole.

Tribute Co-chairs: Marcia Riklis and Richard D. Weinberg

Keynote Speaker: Jeff Greenfield, senior political correspondent for CBS News.

Proceeds from the event will benefit the Morton Issacs (z"l) Endowment Fund to Support Science Students at The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.





Business Attire Requested

Buffet Dinner and Cocktail Reception- Dietary Laws Observed

  For more information please visit the AFHU website