Meet the Judges

zyro Anne Korin

Anne Korin is Co-Director of the Institute for the Analysis of Global Security, a think tank focused on energy and security, and senior adviser to the United States Energy Security Council. She is co-author of Petropoly: the Collapse of America’s Energy Security Paradigm (2012), Energy Security Challenges for the 21st Century (2009) and Turning Oil into Salt (2009).
judge parkash G. K Surya Prakash

G. K Surya Prakash is a Professor and holder of the George A. and Judith A. Olah Nobel Laureate Chair in Hydrocarbon Chemistry at the Loker Hydrocarbon Research Institute and Department of Chemistry at the University of Southern California. He also serves as the Director of the Institute. He is a co-proponent of methanol economy. His co-authored book, Beyond Oil and Gas:The Methanol Economy, (2nd Ed. 2009) has received world-wide attention. He has received many honors and accolades and is a Fellow of European academia of sciences, American Association of Advancement of Sciences, American Chemical Society and Indian Academy of Sciences.